HP PSC 2510 and MS WIA

All the time I was thinking the very slow drive explores, which I’d assumed were something to do with my RAID 0 array, would be a problem to investigate. Then I did the obvious and looked in the Event log. Loads of WIA problems that led me to the HP forums for the All-in-One printer I have. I already knew the software for this was bad but I had no idea how bad. After updating to the next version of the software (387MB fer fecks sake!) and then applying 3 patches, then three more under the Software Update tool, it finally seems to have gone away.

Now the scanner doesn’t work …

Leave a Reply

