VsSettings

I’ve created a dark scheme for VS.NET as I was finding the white screen was too bright (yes, I did also turn down the brightness on my screen). It’s based on the Aloha scheme.

I’ve saved the .vssettings. You’ll also need the Consolas and Dina fonts (Consolas is probably already installed).

To use these settings go to Tools > Import and Export Settings … .

I find this much more legible than the VS.NET defaults, especially for highlighting search results and for editing Xaml. You can port it to VS.NET 2010, too.

UPDATE

There’re a couple of downloads of these settings each month. I’d be interested in seeing any tweaks people may have so I’ve placed a copy on GitHub for folks to fork: http://github.com/Boggin/vssettings

Leave a Reply

